Steven Needs You NOW – Condition Critical – Please Send LOVE!

I had to add one more post today to the one I just did below, because they just got out of a meeting with the doctors.  I can’t say it any better than Steven’s mom, so please read – your good thoughts and prayers are needed now more than ever:

“The doctors can’t do anything more for Steven in his present state.  They can continue to support him with dialysis, but his breathing and blood pressure continue to decline.  As far as procedures go, they can’t even tap the fluid in his belly.  I’m not sure how long he will continue his fight.  He hasn’t been fully conscious since last night.  I feel so sick. His situation has decined so dramatically in the past 24 hours.  I don’t know how I will go on without him.  We are terrified.  Please pray.”

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Rosemary  On April 23, 2010 at 10:51 am

    My heart goes out to the whole family. Steven is still in my prayers. Dont give up hope. God is your strength. John 14:14 states: if you ask in my name I will do it.

    In my prayers,
    Rosemary

  • Candace  On April 23, 2010 at 10:52 am

    Already prayed and will continue an attitude of prayer! Keep the faith!

  • jessica  On April 23, 2010 at 10:58 am

    im sorry steven and his family are going through this. previous pictures i have seen of him in the last years.. he looked like a very happy and very loved boy. i do regret that it took him getting this sick for me to be touched by his story. im here now though and im hoping and praying that this little boy pulls through and keeps fighting. my thoughts and prayers are with the family. we love you, steven!

  • Amanda Mueller  On April 23, 2010 at 11:13 am

    Though you don’t know me I assure you I am not one that finds myself at a loss for words often. Yet here I am staring at a blank screen searching for what to say.

    My heart reaches out to all of your family to send you hope, peace, and strength.

    Namaste,
    Amanda

  • michelle  On April 23, 2010 at 11:20 am

    Just 10 days ago I lost my 3 year old son to brain cancer. I know what your going through and I wish there was something I could say or do to make this better.I can say from the experience of 10 days, hug and kiss and say I love you all you can. I think I miss that the most.

    Michelle Medley
    913-683-0270

  • Susan D. Gravitt  On April 23, 2010 at 11:38 am

    Dear God, please help Steven and his family. He’s been such a warrior against this thing called cancer and the infections that have followed. His fight has been long and strong, and he’s weak from the battle. Give him the courage and the strength to continue fighting. Give his family the peace that comes with knowing You are with them. Continue helping the doctors and medical staff find ways to assist Steven and his family in this ongoing war. Do what you can to help them in this oh so tough part of life. Your will be done! Amen.

  • GregoryAnn Goldrick  On April 23, 2010 at 11:50 am

    Sending many prayers to you guys and to Stephen. xoxox-gregoryann

  • Amy  On April 23, 2010 at 11:54 am

    Steven, you and your family are in my prayers daily. Sending Love and Prayers. God Bless.

  • Tamara McMahon  On April 23, 2010 at 12:39 pm

    Lord Jesus Christ, You chose to share our human nature, to redeem all people, and to heal the sick. With this in mind I beg You to look with compassion on Your humble servant Steven, support him with Your power, comfort him with Your protection, and give him the strength needed to fight against evil. Amen.

  • Amy Johnson  On April 23, 2010 at 1:10 pm

    My thoughts and prayers are you with Steven and his family

  • Jo Anne Venter  On April 23, 2010 at 1:11 pm

    We are continuing to pray God’s destiny (all of the hopes and dreams that God had for Him when He first created Steven to be accomplished in this lifetime) over Steven’s life and His peace and love over you Denise.
    You are loved

  • Stephanie Puryear Helling  On April 23, 2010 at 4:30 pm

    Steven- we are praying for you! You have been such a miracle and proof that miracles DO happen. Hang on and keep fighting. We’re all continuing to pray and root for you. Sending well wishes your way!!!

  • Jenny Strength  On April 23, 2010 at 6:38 pm

    We are praying for Steven as well as for the family. I know this is difficult and my heart goes out to you!!

  • Dana Renfroe  On April 24, 2010 at 5:45 am

    Hey Denise our prayers are with your family. I got to spend some time with Steven last year when he was hanging out with Reily, Cody Martin, and Haylee Scott. I had the best time watching them play Wee at my house after some stressful AP Test. We are keeping up with what is going on and we are all praying for the Lord to give him strength everyday.

  • Becki  On April 24, 2010 at 7:29 am

    Praying for you all….healing for Steven! Steven is strong and God will provide. May God bring you peace and discernment.

  • Debbie Frigault  On April 24, 2010 at 8:44 am

    Dearest Steven and family, you are in my thoughts and prayers today and everyday. My heart goes out to you and Steven is in need of a miracle. I hope you find comfort knowing we are continuing our fight for Steven and I am sending comforting hugs to you all.

  • Joan Heinmiller  On April 27, 2010 at 2:44 pm

    Dear Steven,
    Don’t give up hope. God is your strength. We love you and you are in my prayers.
    Trust in our Lord for he will answer prayers that no one else can. Let Him be your strength that comes from the Holy Spirit.
    Let His power be your guide.
    I send my love to you and your family,
    Joan

Leave a Reply

